logo Mélanie Maquinay

Mélanie Maquinay, Artivist

Mélanie Maquinay is an idealistic artist with a passion for new experiences and travel.

After training as an artist (in painting, fashion design and visual media) and several stopovers between Kent (UK), San Francisco and Brussels, she worked for many years in audiovisual, web press, communications and cultural events. Numerous cultural projects carried out over 17 years between Brussels and Liège. Since 2018, refocused on her original passions: ART and CREATION have become her full-time profession and she offers you her many artistic services for individuals and businesses!

2-B-MockUp-fifties-BLUE
AQUA-divan

Mélanie focuses all her interior design and space planning services on highlighting art, upcycling (antique furniture, thrift shops) and planting for individuals, companies and events, including custom-made frescoes and wall textures. What drives him is art with a positive message and lasting values, and an aesthetic vision focused on objets d’art!

Her paintings and object creations come in a variety of decorative styles, based on illustrations of the plant world and color palettes. and the staging of human silhouettes, or the reproduction of geometric & colorful retro motifs. Eternally curious, she loves to learn all the time and try out different techniques, whether in painting or 3D creation. His favorite inspirational movements: Art Deco, Art Nouveau, Cubism, Cobra and Pop Art. His artistic proposals are constantly evolving and are presented in a variety of media.

A2-1
Silhouettes-GHrosPlan-85135325-d3d9-4c73-b7d2-a6d77ee83122

For more sharing

With a small team, Mélanie also offers creative workshops and sessions for everyone (artistic team-building formulas, introductory art workshops and evenings, and art therapy sessions).

Her credos: to surround ourselves with art on a daily basis and give priority to a sense of aesthetics, while listening to our emotions and preserving our human values as much as possible.

Her passions: all projects that combine the visual arts, culture and human relations, all with respect for the environment! Creativity that can be applied to all media and in all circumstances.

A sense of aesthetics

Focusing on aesthetics while listening to our emotions

Creativity

A Creative Vision of Art, Culture and Human Relations in Harmony with the Environment

Latest news

Awans Artists’ Trail Weekend 2024

Mélanie Maquinay, Artiviste

Artiste idéaliste et touche à tout, Mélanie Maquinay est passionnée de nouvelles expériences et de voyages.

Après une formation artistique (en peinture, stylisme et  Visual Media) et plusieurs escales de vie entre Le Kent (UK), la ville de San Francisco et Bruxelles, elle a travaillé longtemps dans l’audiovisuel, la presse web, la communication et l’événementiel culturel. De nombreux projets culturels menés pendant 17 ans entre Bruxelles et Liège. Depuis 2018, recentrée sur ses passions originelles :  l’ART et la CRÉATION sont devenus son métier à plein temps et elle vous propose ses nombreux services artistiques pour particuliers et entreprises !

2-B-MockUp-fifties-BLUE
AQUA-divan

Mélanie axe tous ses services de décoration d’intérieur et d’aménagement d’espaces sur la mise en avant de l’art, de l’upcycling (mobilier ancien, chinage) et de la végétalisation pour le particulier ou pour les entreprises ou événements, en y intégrant aussi des fresques et textures murales sur mesure.  Ce qui l’anime c’est l’art porteur d’un message positif aux valeurs durables et une vision esthétique tournée vers les objets d’art !

Ses peintures et créations d’objets se déclinent sous divers styles décoratifs : un travail basé sur l’illustration du monde végétal, des palettes couleurs élaborées et la mise en scène de silhouettes humaines, ou encore sur la reproduction de motifs rétros  géométriques & colorés. Eternelle curieuse, elle aime apprendre sans cesse et tester différentes techniques, en peinture ou en création 3D. Ses mouvements d’inspiration préférés : l’Art Déco, l’Art nouveau, le Cubisme, Cobra et le Pop Art. Ses propositions artistiques sont en constante évolution et se déclinent sur divers supports.

A2-1
Silhouettes-GHrosPlan-85135325-d3d9-4c73-b7d2-a6d77ee83122

Pour plus de partage

Avec une petite équipe Mélanie propose aussi des ateliers et sessions créatives pour tous ( formules de team building artistiques, ateliers et soirées d’initiation à l’art et sessions d’art thérapie).

Ses crédos : s’entourer d’art au quotidien et privilégier un sens de l’esthétique, tout en écoutant nos émotions et en préservant au maximum nos valeurs humaines.

Ses passions : tous les les projets qui allient les arts plastiques, la culture et les relations humaines, le tout dans le respect de l’environnement ! Une créativité qui se décline sur tous supports et en toutes circonstances.

Sens de l'esthétique

Privilégier l’esthétique tout en écoutant nos émotion

Créativité

Une Vision Créative de l'Art, de la Culture et des Relations Humaines en Harmonie avec l'Environnement

Les dernières news

Expo au salon galerie XPO253